engineer

Last Exhibit

(now closed)


santa and vixen  Christmas 2023

Last Christmas


tavern music 

tavern

Tavern Fun


lecture

Lectures


antiques appraisal

Antique Appraisal


blueberry sale

Blueberry Sale


living history

Living History Day


picnic

Picnic


blueberry sale

Blueberry Sale



 




                                                                   


~FREIGHT STATION EXHIBITS~

Wednesday - Saturday

12:00 - 3:00

Free Admission


Currently Closed for Exhibit Change


June 22 - September 28

"REMEMBERING THE 40s"

Events of WWII and Post War Recovery Changed Mechanicsburg and the World

Sponsored by FM Berkheimer, Farinelli Construction, Advanced Physical Therapy & Fitness, and Malpezzi Funeral Home


Sunday, June 24

40s GRAND OPENING CELEBRATION

1PM - 3PM

Singer Band 1:30PM

Cookies, Lemonade, and More


November 9 - January 11, 2025

"A SEUSSICAL CHRISTMAS"

Trains, Trees, and Dr. Seuss Memories


 

~EVENTS~


Tuesday, April 16

BLUEBERRY SALES BEGIN

Pickup June 28

Call 717 697 6088

Click here to discover more


Tuesday, June 11

MUSEUM ASSOCIATION PICNIC

Members and Friends

6:00 PM

Bring a dish to share

Hamburgers and drinks will be supplied


Friday, June 28

BLUEBERRY PICKUP

Passenger Station

Orders must be placed in advance

717 679 6088


Saturday, September 28

FALL FESTIVAL

Frankenberger Tavern & Garden

Union Church

Details to come


Friday & Saturday, November 1 & 2

CHRISTMAS YARD SALE

Passenger Station


Friday & Saturday, December 6 & 7

CANDLELIGHT WALKING TOUR

Details to come


Saturday, December 14

MRS CLAUS & CRAFTS FOR KIDS

Details to come


~2024 LECTURE SERIES~

Passenger Station

1:00 P.M.

Non-members $5.00

Members & children under 12 free


Wednesday, June 26

MARY CASSATT

A SPARK OF ORIGINAL GENIUS

Meg Ream

Artist and Business Owner


Wednesday, September 11

THE ROARING 20S

WHEN AMERICA WENT WILD

John Maietta

Colonel, US Army Retired